Chapter 30 Talent

I was so excited for Isabell and Andy to come over and the week went so slowly, everyday was a pain in the ass literally but eventually it became Friday. We were going to pick them up at the airport after school timely enough.

 My school day used to be shorter than Bella’s but I had actually added a music class at the end of the day so now we ended at the same time. This was the first day of that class and I walked into the music room and took a seat in the back. My plan was to watch and not stick out to much here, I knew some of these students were really talented and had put a lot of effort through the years in this so I guess I didn’t want to desecrate their precious music, even if music meant a lot for me too and had its own history in my heart too. Suddenly a teacher with a big smile on his lips came in and compared to the other teachers here he looked very relaxed.
“Let’s begin, I’m Mr. Moore for you who may not know” he said and gave me a little discrete nod lucky enough he didn’t ask me to present myself so I didn’t have to suffer through some unwanted attention.
“This term we are going to start working on writing our own songs and then perform them at the middle of this term” He was then interrupted by a hand raised in the air and gave her a nod to talk.
“What kind of songs do you want us to write?”
He shrugged his shoulders “You tell me, I can’t tell you what to write. What you write have to come from the heart, only songs that have been give a lot of effort to are the songs that turn out good but see the difference just because it has been put a lot of effort to does not make it a complicated song you can still keep it easy” The minute he said that I knew I was going to like this teacher.
“I want you to write in groups with at least two people or more in it, that’s the only requirement I have as long as you write a song and put some effort in it, is it clear?” Everybody nodded and some looked at each other deciding just by eye contact who to work with. I wanted to work by myself, as I said before low profile you know but now when I was forced to work with someone I immediately regretted my decision to add this class.
“Now what are you waiting for then? Go write some new hits” Mr. Moore said with a big smile and everyone spread out into different directions and there I was all alone.
“Hey you’re Carly right?” someone said right next to me. I turned around and met the persons gaze.
“Yes?” I answered with a questioning tone.
He reached out his hand “I’m Cole” I grabbed it and shock his hand, but since he clearly already knew my name I just kept looking strange at him.
“Everyone knows who you are here, it’s a small town and since you hang out with the oh so famous Niall Horan they keep an eye on you” He said and rolled his eyes, I gave him another strange look.
“Oh and you’re trying to tell me you’re not like them?”
He nodded “Yes”
“But you knew my name anyway” I said suspiciously.
“Honestly I’ve been checking you out since your first day here, that’s why I know your name” He said with a smirk and I swallowed nervously at least he was honest even if I had a hard time believing it.
“And you are here to hit on me?”  
“My intention wasn’t too but if it’s working I’m going to say yes” he said and let out that smile again.
“Definitely not working and you do know that I have a boyfriend right?”
“I’m joking with you except for the part about checking you out” He winked “I’m here to offer you the great honor of writing a song with me” He said proudly.
“I guess I don’t have much of a choice” I looked around and saw that everyone had already paired up “but you should know that it’s not an honor for me sooner the other way around”   
He reached out his hand again “Team then?” I grabbed it and said with a smile “Team it is”.

He showed me his guitar skills and I can admit he was incredibly good.
“You sing and I play then?” He said and I looked dissatisfied at him, he gave me questioning look.
“I love to sing but not in front of people”
“Sometimes got to be the first” He said still happy.
I rolled my eyes “You don’t even know if I’m good, I can assure you I’m a horrible singer”
“Don’t believe you” He answered and started to pick some tones at the guitar then looked up at me with that challenging smirk again.
“Okay you sing and I play and do harmonies?” He said again.
I shook my head “I told you I’m not a good singer”
“Prove it, sing for me” I looked at him with big eyes, was he nuts? I just told him I don’t sing in front of people and he asks me to sing for him. When he saw my reaction he smiled challenging at me again “I dare you” He said and he I gave him an angry look. He reminded me of all the lads together, like he was a mix of all of them and it drove me crazy. I can’t say no to a dare, it’s impossible and what’s even more impossible is him knowing I can’t resist a dear.
“I know you can’t resist a dare, I can read it on your reaction” I gave him another angry look.
“Give me the damn guitar” I said angrily and tore the guitar out of his hands. I tried some tones on it, gave Cole another angry gaze and then started to play.

Where do you go when you’re lonely
Where do you turn when you’re tired of being left alone
Where is the path to make it right
I lost hope after another fight

I sang tone after tone and didn’t notice that the whole classroom had turned all silent.
Please help me home
I sang finishing the last tone and looked up nervously at Cole. He started to applaud and seconds after the whole classroom applauded at me and made me blush. Mr. Moore walked up to me and took place right next to me and Cole.
“Did you write that song yourself?” He said curiously.
I looked down at my lap and then carefully answered “Yes”. Everyone around me whispered to each other and looked at me. I just got lowest grades in keeping a low profile. Mr. Moore stoop up again and spoke the whole class “That is what I call talent, see it as an inspiration to your song writing” then he looked at me and smiled. My heart was still nervously pounding way to fast when I looked at Cole again.
“Horrible singer my ass” He said and we both burst out into laugh then continued by saying
”I don’t care what you say, I play and you sing end of discussion”

After class Cole followed me to my locker where Bella already stood waiting for me. Cole was actually very funny and made me laugh a lot. When Bella noticed him she gave me a quick look and before she could say anything I interrupted her and introduced them to each other.
“Cole this is Bella and Bella this is Cole” He reached out his hand but she just looked at it, he smiled but then quickly took it back after a look by Bella.
“Sorry Cole but we have to go now” I said and he leaned in to hug me goodbye but Bella tore me away and pushed me forward.
“Bye Carly” I heard him screaming in the background. I turned around and gave Bella a angry look.
“What was that for?”
“Walk” She said and I started to walk again. Bitch.

We stood at the airport and waited for Isabell and Andy to show up among the people and Bella took the chance to ask me out about Cole.
“Bella calm down, he’s a friend I’m working with on the music class” I said for about the tenth time.
“Does the name Harry Styles ring a bell?”
I sighed “Here’s the difference Bella since you can’t see it yourself, Harry is my boyfriend and Cole is my friend now get over it” She was about to say something more but I saw Andy and Isabelle coming against us, I let out a happy scream and started to run against them. I ran straight into their arms and seconds after Bella was there to and we had a big group hug.
“I’ve missed you so much” We all said to each other and hugged again.
“Welcome to Ireland” Bella and I said at the same time to them.
Andy smiled big at me “so what have you both been up to lately then?”
“Basically nothing but Carly found herself a new lover” Bella answered and I gave her an angry look. Isabelle and Andy looked chocked at me
“What?!” they said at the same time.


I now have a week of from school which means good updating again, wohooo :D comment and tell me what you think of this chapter and it would be fun to hear what you all think is going to happen now? Comment your guesses luvies
xoxo Julia


Kommentarer
Postat av: Hanna

hejsan, hade du velat vara med i min blog award?

Det enda du behöver göra är att kommentera, vilken kategori du vill tävla i & vad din blogg heter.

Här är en länk till inlägget: http://justindrewbiebernyheter.blogg.se/2012/february/blog-awards.html#comment

Där finns mer info om tävlingen, så nu hoppas jag verkligen att du vill vara med, det skulle vart jätte roligt!

kram!

2012-02-18 @ 17:49:47
URL: http://justindrewbiebernyheter.blogg.se/
Postat av: Anonym

SJUKT BRA! Känner att det här hjälper mig i engelska :D

2012-02-18 @ 22:08:35
Postat av: emma

skitbra ! :)

2012-02-18 @ 23:28:18
URL: http://popoflove.devote.se
Postat av: Emma

åååh, det här är så SJUUUUUKT bra! :D

2012-02-19 @ 11:25:48
Postat av: Miranda

wtf. I used to like Bella before, but NOW. CMEOVNEVAPMEV. Like bitch, learn the difference. Life would be so boring without boy-best-friends. argh.



And about "whats gonna happen"... I think Andy is gonna call Liam and Isabelle speakes to Louis before Carly has the chance to tell them what really happend. They will, in turn, tell Harry. All that I think will result in a fight between Bella and Carly (draaaama!) maybe they wont stay best friends? I don't know. Something dramatic will happen.

2012-02-19 @ 11:44:14
URL: http://stripedcity.tumblr.com
Postat av: kevin the pigeon

Kolla in min lite annorlunda novellblogg om pojkarna! och läs alla mina storys! Kom igen! Kommentera och läs och sprid älsklingar! xx

2012-02-19 @ 16:44:26
URL: http://http://onedshipsfiction.blogg.se
Postat av: Therese

Allt kan hända mellan himmel och jord...

Allt är tillåtet i krig och kärlek...

2012-02-20 @ 08:30:12
Postat av: Hanna

Hej, tänkte bara säga att kategorierna till blog awarden är uppe, så nu kan man börja rösta, gå in & kolla om du är med & isf glöm inte att säga till dina läsare att dem ska rösta på dig.

Direkt länk till inlägget: http://justindrewbiebernyheter.blogg.se/2012/february/blog-award.html#comment

Kram!

2012-02-20 @ 17:11:17
URL: http://justindrewbiebernyheter.blogg.se/
Postat av: Vendela

Alltså jag bara älskar denna novell så sjukt bäst!! Det känns så verkligt och det känns som man är Carly :D och jag seriöst sitter här hemma gråtandes Och skrattandes för att det är så bra och verkligt ( och sjukt kul känns dom jwg känner killarna nu) <3 håller med Miranda! Det skulle bli så kul med en massa drama och ett stort bråk! BTW keep on GOING GIRL !!! :-)

2012-03-08 @ 15:04:01
Postat av: Bieber Sentence

Har du gjort din design själv? :P

2012-03-20 @ 19:30:20
URL: http://biebersentence.blogg.se/
Postat av: Wilmaa

ÅHHH snälla uppdatera snart! Jag kan inte vänta på att få veta vad som ska hända! Och novellen är skitbra, keep going girl!

2012-03-25 @ 01:01:09

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0