Chapter 29 Finding out the truth

I saw my dad walking against us and pressed out a little smile. I walked up to him and hugged him, don’t ask me why, I just did.
“Hey dad”
he smiled at me “Hey girl, you had fun?”
“It’s pretty impossible to not have fun when those guys are around” I said and looked over at Bella and she smiled back at me.
“So when do I get to meet that boy then?” I looked surprised at my dad, I hadn’t told him a thing about Harry.
“You are not very hard to read” He said with a smile and I heard Bella give away a little cough. I gave her a quick gaze to shut her up.  
I turned to my dad again “I guess the next time he’s coming back”
“And when’s that?”
I looked down at my hands and swallowed “I don’t know actually” I said quietly.

I throwed my bags at the floor and then felt my phone buzz.
Hey babe you made it home alright?
miss u xoxo Harry
I smiled and felt that little sting in my heart again, how was this ever going to work? The distance, the time away from each other. I cursed myself for thinking like that, I had promised Harry not to be worried, I had to trust him on this.
“You okay?” I looked up and met my dad’s worried gaze.
 “I guess I am” I answered even though it was a lie. He stroked my cheek and responded.
“You know it’s okay to be sad, it’s okay to cry and it’s okay to miss him”
“It’s just hard”
“Don’t worry, the distance is not a problem if you don’t let it be” Since when did my dad become this wise? And since when did he actually start to care about me?
“How do you know?” I said with a little snort.
He looked down at the floor “I went through it once when I got kicked out and had to leave my daughter” He said and then met my chocked gaze again. I realized he was talking about me and mum, my mum had told me he left not that she kicked him out.
“How?” I managed to stumble out.
“Look Carly I know what your mum told you happened but it’s just as much my fault that you hate me, I let the distance become a problem if I had tried harder and fought back against your mum maybe things had been different today” He looked down at his hands again and his eyes were filled with tears. For all these years I had hated my dad for leaving us, I’ve been really mean to him all this time when all he did was keeping the lie mum had told me about him. A lie that had made him look bad, a lie that had been the reason for the distance between us.
“Dad I’m so sorry” I whispered. He dragged me in for a hug and tears started to stream down my face.
“Carly I don’t blame you for anything, I’m just glad I got you back here with me” He stroked away the tears on my cheeks and I smiled at him. A little stone lifted off my chest but fell back in place again as I thought of my mum. How could she do this to me? My thought got interrupted by my phones buzzing sound, I looked apologetic at my dad.
Don’t care what you’re doing, Skype now.
 Bella
“Sorry best friend calling”
He raised one eyebrow “It has gone like 30 minutes since you saw her”
“Girls” I said and rolled my eyes which made him laugh. I turned around and went out of the kitchen but then stopped and took one step back again.
“Dad?” He turned around and looked questioning at me.
“Yes?”
I smiled “I’m really glad you told me this, I’ve missed you”

I opened my computer and started Skype, seconds later I got a call from Bella.
“What’s up babe?” I asked directly.
“Wait, I’m just going to call Isabell too” We had got a long really well with Isabelle, the girl Louis slept with on New Year’s Eve and surprisingly enough I guess she hadn’t been just a one night stand because they were still seeing each other. I envied her for living so near them and for getting to see them every day.
“Hey girls!” Someone screamed happily.
“Hey Isabell” We answered at the same time which immediately made us laugh.
“How’s Ireland?” She asked and I sighed.
“Boring and too far away from England”
“It can’t be that bad”
“Yes it can and it is” I said determined.
“Don’t bother her, Ireland is nice” I could basically see Bella roll her eyes in front of me. I heard someone talk in the background.
“Who’s there with you?” I asked them both since I couldn’t hear where the voice came from.
“Oh it’s just Andy” Isabelle said.
“Wait what? Andy who?” Bella and I said at the same time once again.
“Why do we always speak at the same time?”
“Don’t know but Isabell Andy who?”
“Yes it’s the Andy you think it is, he’s my cousin” I nearly jumped of my chair, why hadn’t anyone told us this? I guess that’s why Isabelle were at the party.
“Why haven’t anyone told us this before?”
“Why would we?” Andy said in the background.
“Hi Andy” I said and smiled big, the minutes I had talked to Andy I liked him a lot so far.
“Hi Carly” He screamed back in the background.
“So I was going to ask you guys something” Isabelle said tense.
“Spit it out” Bella and I once again said at the same time.
“I was wondering if I could come visit you on Ireland next week. And stay at your place for a week?” I let out a happy scream and so did Bella.
“Yes of course!”
Suddenly Andy was there again “Hey you are not going there without me”
“Then I guess you both are coming here next week?” That thought became my comfort for now.


Don't seem like u missed me since I get like no comments about the chapters anymore. But anyway thanks for staying even though the delay :)
xoxo Julia


Kommentarer
Postat av: Elin

guess that i never have commented on any of your chapters, but i just gotta say that i really like your novel, keep up with the good work girl! (=

2012-02-11 @ 17:11:35
Postat av: Linn

Like Elin I never have commented any of your chapters. But I love your novel, so don't even think to quit :P!!

2012-02-11 @ 17:19:29
Postat av: Alli

ääälskar den! och ja saknar den!..kollar här typ varje dag! taack för du uppdaterade! :D Du är så grym på att skriva!

2012-02-11 @ 21:51:32
Postat av: emma

du skriver så jäkla bra!

2012-02-12 @ 09:30:47
URL: http://popoflove.devote.se
Postat av: Annie

Jätte bra! :D

2012-02-12 @ 11:14:29
Postat av: Emma

Skit bra! Det här är helt klart en av dom bästa fanficsen jag har läst! Keep going! :D

2012-02-12 @ 12:41:53
Postat av: Linn

Hur gammal är du som skriver? Du har extremt mycket talang och man vill bara ha meeeer. Keep up the good work! xx

2012-02-14 @ 17:36:54
Postat av: L I N D A ♥

varför kommer jag inte till kapitel 1? tryckte på like nobody else och skrollade ner, fast det fanns ingen "tidigare inlägg-" knapp :O Skulle vara tacksam för svar :D:D:D

2012-02-14 @ 18:51:55
URL: http://liindalam.blogg.se/
Postat av: jenna

I'v missed thiiis, a lot!!! xx

@jennahloves1D

2012-02-14 @ 21:04:34

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0