Chapter 7 The Revealing

When the movie had ended we just laid there both quiet until he broke the silence.
“I told you I would protect you didn’t I?” I smiled.
“I know, and here I am still alive”
“So why don’t you trust me then?”  I had to think a while before I answered.
“Ever since I was little I have learned not to trust people, trusting someone always leaves you hurt in the end.”
“Is it because of your dad you’re so afraid to trust?” Even though we talked about pretty sensitive things for me it didn’t felt as hard as I thought it would be. He took my hand in his and I realized that he asked because he cared, not only out of curiosity.   
“I don’t know maybe, but it’s not just my dad that has let me down it’s everyone around me and I think that is what made me put this wall around me, if I don’t trust and don’t care then I don’t get hurt.”
“You do realize how sad that sounds huh? Just because people have let you down before doesn’t mean that I’m going to do the same.”
“What makes you any more different than everyone else?” he had to think a while before he answered.
“I care about you for real, that’s what makes me different.” I wanted to believe him but I couldn’t, but he is right, he’s different than everyone else he is better than everyone else; he is too good for me.

“Are you hungry? Maybe we should get down and make something to eat?” I’m glad that he changed the subject right there because I didn’t know what to say anymore and I were also scared of saying too much.
“Yes sure but only if you’re hungry too because otherwise I can wait” We raised up from the bed and he laughed and said.
“There’s one thing you must learn about me, I’m always hungry!” I laughed at him and we got down to the kitchen. He walked over to the refrigerator and then just stood there looking into it as I sat down on one of the chairs.
“Are you waiting for the food to jump out all done from there or what?”
“Ha-ha very funny! It’s just that I’m not very good at this.” I jumped over to him and he took one step aside so I could see into it.
“We can make something simple as pasta carbonara if you have all the ingredients?”
“Great idea! Say what you need to make it and I will help you!” I said all the ingredients and he walked around and got them for me. Then I told him to sit down and let me do the food. He protested a bit but gave up at least and sat down on the chair I sat on before, looking at every single step I took.
 “What?” I said after a while. He shook his head as he had been in some trans.
“Is it done soon?” I laughed at him.
“Patience, it’s done when it’s done.” He rolled his eyes and went up from the chair to stand next to me instead.
“Just because you’re staring at it don’t make it finished faster you know?” he just shook his head and took down two plates, glasses and four cutleries and laid them on the table. I checked the pasta and saw that it was done and I guess Niall saw that too because he came over to the stove, took the stove and sat it on the table.

“You’re a good chef” He said when we were done and had dished all the kitchen tools we had used.
“Thank you” I said and we both sat down again. I looked at the clock and realized I should have called Alexi thirty minutes ago.
“Shit!” I said out loud and took u my phone. Niall looked confused at me.
“I was supposed to call Alexi thirty minutes ago” He looked even more confused. “My best friend in London” I filled in and dialed the number. Seconds later she answered, I bet she had been sitting there next to her phone waiting.
“Don’t worry I’m not mad” was the first thing she said. She told me everything I had missed in London and then asked if I couldn’t log on to my computer instead.
“I’m not home at the moment and I will not be home until tomorrow.” Niall smiled when I said that.
“Where are you then?”
“At a friend’s place”
I said hoping for no detail questions. But she saw through me.
“What’s this friends name then?” I swallowed, crap.
“Niall” I said and Niall looked up at me listening to what we were saying.
“Carly! Tell me everything right now!” I sighed.
“Alexis please”
“Forget it you’re not getting away with this, but wait what was his name again?”
“Niall?”
I said once again.
“Full name?” What was she going with this? Did it even matter?
“Niall Horan?” Niall looked questioning at me and Alexis started to scream in the phone.
“Hand him the phone right away!” Why did everyone wanted to talk with Niall instead of me, am I that boring? Anyway I handed him the phone and i could hear Alexis scream when he got the phone. He laughed and they talked for a while, now it was my turn to look questioning at him. He smiled the whole time but at one point he lost that smile and instead looked worried and just said.
“No I haven’t done that yet, I’m afraid of what she might think.”

When they were done talking and I got the phone back I tried to ask Alexis what the hell was going on but she didn’t say anything. After I had hung up I looked at Niall waiting for him to start talking. But he was just quiet and avoided my gaze. I was starting to get a little bit pissed and said.
“So are you going to tell me what the hell is going on?”
“If you promise to not be mad at me and let me explain everything before you judge me.” What? This didn’t sound good but fine.
“I promise”
“You know how you said you have a hard time trusting people? Well I have that problem too but in another way. It’s har for me to know who really wants to be with me for the right reasons that’s why I didn’t tell you before. And since you didn’t know it I wanted to get to know you a bit first.”
“I don’t understand?” He swallowed.
“I’m a part of Britain’s biggest boy band called One Direction.” No fucking way, what are the odds?


2 chapters in one day! Hope u like it and i have to say once more that I love all the lovely comments! Thank you luvies!
xx Julia

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anna

Yo´re amazing!!

2011-10-23 @ 16:22:09
Postat av: Anonym

Amazing!

2011-10-23 @ 16:34:55
Postat av: Anonym

Jätte bra !! :D

2011-10-23 @ 17:05:59
Postat av: Debbie

MOOOORE!

2011-10-23 @ 17:43:25
Postat av: Anonym

This novel is so amazing, it's so different in a very good way. LOVE IT ! Keep up the good work..

2011-10-23 @ 18:21:00
Postat av: Anonym

awesome!! :D

2011-10-23 @ 18:32:38
Postat av: Lollo

give us more!!! canu add my link plz!! jbnovellerjb.blogg.se

Postat av: Anonym

sjukt bra :D

2011-10-23 @ 19:14:19
Postat av: Anonym

OMG OMG THIS WAS SO GOOD!!! HOPE FOR A CHAPTER TOMORROW!!! :D :D

2011-10-23 @ 20:38:44
Postat av: emma

jättebra :)

2011-10-23 @ 20:40:01
Postat av: Anna

Omg!! It is so good please one or two chapters tomorrow.

xx Anna<3<3

2011-10-23 @ 20:56:25
Postat av: Malin <3

Please can you do a other chapter to tomorrow?? please <3 Love it! <3

2011-10-23 @ 21:21:42
Postat av: bella

omg, it's so amazing :')

you're really good at this <3

2011-10-24 @ 08:06:14
Postat av: Emma

like the best !!!!! ore what <3 !!!!

2011-10-24 @ 18:10:00
URL: http://missbiebe.soclog.se
Postat av: Lollo

LIKEY!! :)


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0