Chapter 6 I'm Scared

Just when he had said that we got interrupted by the ringtone of his phone. He looked at the display and said.
“Sorry, I have to take this call.” I gave him a smile in return and then he answered the phone with happy “hay”. I just sat there and listen to what he said and tried to hear what the person on the other line were saying but I couldn’t hear so instead I tried to figure out what he could have said out of Niall’s answers. They talked for a while and then he mentioned me and I quickly looked questioning at him and he gave me a smile and said.
“She’s really beautiful and yes you should be jealous.” And I didn’t hear what the other person answered but Niall started to blush and angrily said.
“Shut up, it’s none of your business!” Later when he had hung up he said.

“Sorry, it was one of my best mates Harry, he told me to say hello to you from him.”
“Okay! Tell him I said hi back or something I guess?”
“So what do you want to do now?” 
“I still want you to tell me more about yourself!” He sighed and bit his lip.    
“I promise I will tell you later, not today please” I wondered why he didn’t wanted to tell me, but I can’t force him so I just nodded.
“Do you maybe want to watch a movie?”
“I would love to! But only if it’s not a horror movie!” He got that mischievous look again.
“Why? Are you scared?” I hit him lightly on his arm.
“What if I actually am?” I said quietly because I hated to admit it.
“But sweetie you don’t have to be, I’m here to protect you no matter what. Thought I told you that before?” Was he actually flirting with me or just joking? I would bet on the last one even though I hoped on the first.     
“But I will not be able to sleep tonight if we watch a horror.”
“Why not?”
“I told you before, I am afraid! I get paranoid when I’m alone if I watch horror movies.“ He laughed and I realized how stupid that sounded and started to laugh with him but then he got serious again and said.
“But if you sleep here you will not be alone?” I looked surprised at him, sleep here?
“Like my dad would allow that.” I said avoiding a directly answer.
“How do you know if you haven’t asked?”
“I don’t, I’m just guessing.” He took his phone up and handed it over to me.
“Call him and ask” I looked strangely at him, I thought he was joking? Does he really want me to sleep here?
“But I don’t have any stuffs” He sighed and smiled at me.
“That’s easy fixed; just tell your dad what to pack and my mum will pick it up before she comes home” He really had solutions on everything. I felt the butterflies in my stomach come back when I thought about it.
“Are you really sure you want me to sleep here?” I said a bit uncertain.
“Why wouldn’t I want to? Just call your dad now!” He said and literally pressed the phone in my hand. I dialed the number and bit my lip nervously waiting for him to answer.

“Hello?”
“Hello dad, it’s me”
“Oh hi Carly! What’s going on?”
“Um I was just going to ask if I maybe could sleep over here?”

“Can you hand the phone to Niall please?” I’m screwed I thought, but I handed the phone over to Niall and he happily took it.
“Hello?” I couldn’t hear what dad was saying to him but Niall just answered yes to everything and when I looked questioning at him he just smiled at me and winked. Could he at least give me a clue of what my dad was saying? But shortly after he hung up, smiled big and said.
“You’re sleeping here tonight” I did not expect that!
“Did he say yes?”
“Of course, I just promised him I would take care of you and that I wouldn’t do anything stupid”
“Do you notice what affect you have on people?” I was still in chock that he actually had approved it.
“And that is supposed to come from you? Do you know what affect you have on people?” Like that’s true!
“I don’t have any special affect on people; if I have it’s surely not a positive one.” I said and laughed sarcastically.
He putted his hand on my cheek and I looked up at him, that made my heart jump a beat and then speed up.
“You affect me in a way no one has ever done before” I started to blush but I couldn’t break eye contact, I was stuck in his beautiful blue eyes. And if what he said was true it couldn’t be compared on how he affected me.
“I don’t understand” I stuttered. He took the hand he had on my cheek and putted it on his chest where his heart was and I could feel that his heart was beating nearly as fast as mine did. And that scared me, I did not know anything about this guy but on the same time it felt like we had known each other for so long. And I was scared of where my feelings were going, I was not supposed to feel like this. I took away my hand and said.
“What happened to the movie?” He said something very quiet to himself and it sounded like he said so insecure. He stood up and walked over to the TV.

“It’s coming right away! Do you mind if we watch it in here or do you want to watch it down in the living room?”
“We can watch it here, and I’ve warned you that I’m going to be scared so be prepared.”He just laughed at me. He started the movie, and turned off the lights then he walked back to the bed and sat down and leaned against the wall.
“Come here” He said and patted on the place next to him so I did as he said and sat down next to him. The movie he had picked was called ‘Unborn’ and just a few minutes after the movie had started I was already scared and jumped a little bit closer to him. After ten minutes I nearly sat in his lap, he took his arm around me and moved me so I leaned against him and not the wall anymore. Through the rest of the movie he whispered different things in my ear when I got scared that calmed me down. He told me that he was happy that he had met me and how beautiful I was, I was lucky he couldn’t see me blushing. And he even told me a little bit about himself, about his family and school, I also got to know that he loved to sing and play guitar. After a while I had a hard time concentrating on the movie, my mind and heart only concentrated on him.
Niall James Horan what have you done to me?


Chapter 6!
I'm actually working on chapter 7 now, if i finish it do you want it too today or can you wait until tomorrow?
xx Julia

Kommentarer
Postat av: onedirection<3

Neeeej vill läsa idag mer mer mer heh :D

2011-10-23 @ 13:13:14
Postat av: Debbie

wow....I love this...more please!! It's just so..good!

2011-10-23 @ 13:17:44
Postat av: Anna

Definitivt en av de bästa novellerna jag någonsin har läst, Kan inte fatta hur någon kan skriva så här bra! Snälla mer idag!! :)

2011-10-23 @ 13:29:39
Postat av: Lollo

love it!! :D one more chapter today?!? :))

Postat av: Anonym

idag !! :D

2011-10-23 @ 14:29:21
Postat av: emma

bra !!

2011-10-23 @ 14:45:22
Postat av: Anonym

Idag! :)

jätte bra!!

2011-10-23 @ 15:15:15
Postat av: Anonym

OMG!! It was so good and please one more today and two tomorrow.

See ya<3<3

2011-10-23 @ 15:46:26

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0