Chapter 10 Publicity

I had always wondered about the interest in other people’s business, why people just can’t leave everyone else alone and bother about themselves instead. Niall Horan’s new girlfriend? Was the first that came up on Google and stupid as I am I clicked it and found a article of how someone had spotted him in Mullingar recently hanging out with a girl and now they are directly assuming she’s his girlfriend. Or more correctly they’re assuming I’m his girlfriend. There were no pictures luckily enough so no one knows who I am... yet. Because it is only a matter of time before they know if I’m going to keep hanging out with Niall. This was exactly what I tried to not get involved in. I closed my computer and gave myself a promise to ignore Niall, not only for my sake but for his too, its better if he concentrates on his career. Even though I am sure I’m making the right decision it feels like a stab in the heart to do it.

I opened my eyes and stared at the clock next to my bed, 06.30 time to get up. First day in school, I know I’m supposed to be at least a little bit excited but I’m not, I’m just nervous like really nervous. I thought of what Niall said about school, easy for him to say when he’s all perfect and funny and… I blocked all thoughts about Niall again. Seriously I couldn’t keep my mind clear of Niall thoughts even for a second. I showered, got dressed, fixed my hair and all that and then got stuck in front of the mirror trying to calm down. Okay enough I said to myself, this is going to be perfect you have nothing to be afraid of. I sighed, this just didn’t work I guess I just have to go and hope for the best. I took my phone and saw that Niall had texted me. ‘Good luck today sweetie, don’t be afraid everything is going to be awesome I promise. Felt a little bit lonely tonight without you here, call me later’ Ignoring Niall is going to be harder than I thought. I cleared my mind once again and walked down the stairs where my dad waited for me so he could drive me.
“Let’s go!” He said excited and I rolled my eyes at him he ruffled my hair and laughed at me when I tried to hit him. Not very successfully.
“It’s going to be fine, you have nothing to be nervous for!” I gave him a sarcastic look, I will probably die. He smiled and began to drive against my new school.

I stepped out of the car and dad pointed which way the reception was then drove away. All alone I looked around; the school was pretty big even though it was in Mullingar. But pretty boring too, brown brick walls, big square buildings. Like you would have imagined a normal school, nothing special. I walked against the reception and got my schedule and a map of the school. First lesson History, with the map as my guide I found the classroom pretty fast actually and nervously knocked. A middle-aged man with glasses open the door, he looked at me with a strict glance.
“Can I help you?” I swallowed.
“I’m Carly Wilson, I’m new here this is my first day” His face expression softened and he nodded understanding and let me in the classroom. I looked around, it was dead silent and everyone was looking at me.
“This is Carly Wilson, she’s new here so I expect every single one of you to be nice with her” He pointed for me to seat at the only free chair in the classroom. It was next to a girl who actually reminded me a lot of Alexis somehow. She smiled at me when I sat down next to her.
“I’m Bella, and don’t worry I do not bite” She said and winked at me. I laughed at her at her and immediately knew I was going to like this girl.

After class she ripped the schedule out of my hands and smiled when she looked at it.
“Great you have almost the same lesson that I have except for Math, which means you stuck with me now” She said with a big smile.
“Good, then I will be in good hands I guess”
“Definitely! No one will mess with you when you’re around me” We walked out of the classroom against our next lesson, Bella asked me all about London and what I liked to do and stuffs like that. When I told her I danced and skated she looked surprised at me and then smiled big.
“We are so meant for each other, none of the girls here skates except for me and there are some of them that dance but I wouldn’t count them as my friends” She said and nodded for me to look behind me where I saw a gang of girls standing around a tall blonde girl, I don’t even have to describe here. If she was in a high school movie she would play the bitch that tells you everything you need to know. She saw that I looked at her and walked over to us.
“Warning, bitch arrived” Bella said and I had to cover my mouth not to laugh.
“I’m Sophie and you must be new”
“Yes, I’m Carly” I said and had to cough not to laugh at Bella’s comment again. Sophie looked quickly at Bella and then said.
“I see the pack found you directly, come over to us instead I can show you around I bet we can be good friends” She didn’t ask for me to come over she just assumed I would do as she said and when I looked at Bella she apparently assumed I would obey Sophie.
“I’m sorry I rather stay here, but you’re free to join us if you want too” I said with a big smile, Bella looked shocked at me. Sophie gave out an angry sound and quickly walked back to her gang.
“Way to go girl!” Bella said and gave me a high five.
“Bitch gone, check!” I said and we both laughed. I guess this wasn’t as bad as I thought.

The day went fast and school was over sooner than I thought. Bella and I walked out of the school and right outside the doors there was a bunch of people who stood around something or someone and most of the girls screamed and some of them even cried. I looked into the crowd trying to figure out was caused all this attention and spotted Niall in the middle of it all. My heart nearly jumped out of my chest, what was he doing. I took Bella’s hand and tried to slink by the crown unnoticed but unsuccessfully.
“Carly!” Niall screamed and all of the girls looked at me when he ran against me. Bella looked surprised at Niall and gave me a questioning look. Of course everyone around here knew who he was, and now everyone around here knew who I was too.
“Hey Girl!” Niall said and hugged me, I took one step away from him and looked nervously around me, all the attention was on us and some of the girls gave me a deadly look. He looked strangely at me when I stepped away from him and tried to catch my glance but I avoided looking at him.
“Carly what’s wrong?”
“You shouldn’t have come” I said and started to walk away from him but he captured my hand and made me turn around and look at him. When I looked at him it was hard to keep the tears away but I swallowed them and said.
“Niall, let go of me” I said tense.
“What’s happened Carly? Talk to me!” He said desperately.
“Please Niall let me go, it’s better of like this” I saw that he began to understand what I was actually saying.
“Carly I thought we talked about this please don’t” I interrupted him.
“It’s too late Niall, I have already done it” I shook his hand of me, ran away and left Niall alone with the crowd.


Finally the chapter is up! Haven't had the time to write before, hope u like it!
xx Julia


Kommentarer
Postat av: Bella

N'awwh, looking forward to the next chapter & btw thanks for letting me have a part :') ♥

2011-11-06 @ 13:35:13
Postat av: Sandra

Måste bara säga att den är novellen är den bästa jag någonsin har läst allt är bra språket, handlingen, karaktärerna ALLT! Men det skulle vara perfektare(?) hahah om du uppdaterade mer.. Snälla rara den är så spännande. Bra jobbat tjejen!

2011-11-06 @ 13:43:22
Postat av: Anonym

Meer!! :) Jätte bra!!

2011-11-06 @ 14:57:21
Postat av: Anonym

AWESOME !! <3

2011-11-06 @ 15:26:53
Postat av: Sofie

NOOO she's so mean to Niall! I feel som bad for him!!

2011-11-06 @ 17:35:16
Postat av: emma

så jäkla bra ! :)

2011-11-06 @ 20:37:15
Postat av: Anonym

såå jäkla grym fortsätt så!

2011-11-06 @ 23:31:26
URL: http://onedirectionlovestory.blogg.se/
Postat av: Malin <3

Den äger!!! more more more! <3

2011-11-07 @ 12:41:45
Postat av: Nathalie

Awesome som alltid!! Keep it up girl!! :) xx

2011-11-07 @ 16:31:15
Postat av: Tora

Finally a new chapter, It's soooooooo good!

btw, do you have twitter? xx

2011-11-07 @ 17:20:04
URL: http://twitter.com/Supportin1D
Postat av: Anna

This was sooo good I just wan't to read more, more, more and some more!

xx

2011-11-07 @ 19:12:35
Postat av: Amanda

super bra!! längtar efter nästa :)

2011-11-07 @ 20:02:56
Postat av: Astrid

Jättebra! Läs gärna min novellblogg om 1D! :) <3

2011-11-07 @ 21:06:58
URL: http://onedirectionnovell.webblogg.se/
Postat av: fredrica

sjuuukt bra :D

2011-11-08 @ 12:47:14

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0