Chapter 2 Changed Plans

Chapter 2
With heavy steps I walked up to my room and jumped down on my bed. Alexi had talked so much about these One Direction boys that I even got a headache. She’s freaking obsessed with them! And that's not positive!
“Carly! Can you come down please?” I heard my mum calling.
“On my way!”  I sighed and got up from the bed and once again walked down the stairs with heavy steps and towards the kitchen. 
“What?” I said and leaned myself against the doorframe. My mum looked up and smiled at me, but it wasn’t a real smile. It didn’t reach her worried eyes.
“Carly sit down, I have to talk to you” I swallowed and walked over to the chair against her and sat down. This could not be good. 
“What is it mum? You look worried, has something happened?”
“Actually it has” I could see how she swallowed and looked down at the table. I looked questioning at her waiting for her to start talking.
“I’m really sorry Carly but it has been a lot of things going on at my work lately and they fired me last week.” I looked surprised at her.
“Why haven’t you told me earlier? But don’t worry mum, we can solve this out together, it’s going to be okay I promise!” She looked up at me and I realized this wasn’t everything, she wasn’t finished.
“Carly it’s not going to be okay, not right now. I’ve talked to your dad and we have decided that you’re moving to him.” I looked at her with big eyes, this was just too much. I don’t want to leave everything I have here. And my dad lives on Ireland so I’m not just leaving London I’m leaving the country too!
“Mum he lives on Ireland!”I felt how tears started to run down my face.
“I know but I really can’t afford to maintain us both here, I have to sell the apartment and who knows when I will get a new job again? It’s better for you to live with your dad right now” My dad left us 4 years ago and we didn’t heard from until about a year ago but I have refused to talk to him and now I have to move to him.  
“I can’t believe you’re doing this to me. Without even asking me first! I don’t want to move, especially not to him and definitely not to Ireland!” She leaned forward and grabbed my hands to comfort me but I tore them away.
“Carly please try to understand! I really don’t want to do this but what choice do I have?”
“You always have a choice, and you know what happened with dad. Am I just supposed to act like nothings ever happened when I meet him? I can’t believe this…”


I can’t believe this…

“This time I don’t have a choice Carly! I think it’s a good thing to move to your dad and I think you two will sort everything out. You need your dad in your life to, see it as a new start. ”
“More like an end of my entire life” I said and quickly got up from my chair, consciously overturned it and quickly put my shoes on and ran out. Right before I slammed the door I could hear my mum shout after me. I ran down my street and set direction home to Alexi. As I ran I felt tears streaming down my face.

Alexi saw me coming so she opened the door and I ran into her arms. How will ever be able to get through every single day without her by my side? I have to leave my best friend and for what? For absolutely nothing! I cried hysterically, the tears wouldn’t stop coming.
“It’s going to be fine Carly, don’t worry” she said and hugged me harder trying to comfort me. She was wrong it’s not going to be fine. 
“No it’s not going to be fine Alexi, you don’t understand! I have to leave London and move to Ireland!” “I know Carly, and I’m going to miss you like hell! But maybe your mum is right? Think about it” How did she know? But then it all came up to me. I took a step backwards and looked at her.
“You knew all along didn’t you?” Her cheeks slowly turned red, she was ashamed. And I was right.
“Yes” she whispered.
“Let me guess my mum told you?” I said shortly
“Yes but Carly she told me I couldn’t tell you! Or more like she forbid me to tell you!” She took a step against me but I backed off.
“When did she tell you?”
“About a week ago I think.”
“So you have known for a whole week and acted like nothing?”
“Carly you have to understand how hard it has been for me; don’t you think I wanted to tell you? How do you think it feels to shut up about something like this for your best friend?”
“I can’t believe this! Maybe it isn’t such a bad idea moving to Ireland anyways” I said and got out and slammed the door. Second door slammed today, great. So my mum let me down and now my best friend too.

I walked down the streets in London, just walking since I had nowhere to go. I looked around at my home, the town I spent my whole life in, where I had all my memories in.  And now I was supposed to leave everything. I don’t know how long i walked around crying but when it was completely black outside I stood outside my own house. I saw my mum through the window and when she saw me she went to open the door. I could see that she had been crying and when we looked at each other we both started to cry again.
“Carly, do you know how long you have been out? We’ve been so worried”
“We?” I asked, she turned around and I saw Alexi walk out of the kitchen behind her. I walked up to them and we all met in a big hug. I couldn’t be mad at them; this wasn’t their fault after all. And right now I really needed that hug and most of all I needed them more than ever.

The week went really fast and Alexi stayed at our place the whole week, we spent so much time together as we could because we didn’t know when we were going to see each other again. Late nights and early morning and suddenly the week was over and now I stood here with all my bags at the airport with both my mum an Alexi. None of us said much but we all cried, I know I would see them again but they have been with me my whole life. My lovely and caring mum and my crazy and funny best friend how will I be able to get through even a day without them? We heard the callings to my flight and walked over to the gate.
“So I guess this is goodbye then” they nodded and we all met in a big hug.
“Take care, I love you and don’t forget to call. Say hello to your dad from me, I love you” my mum said and kissed me on the forehead.
“I promise and I love you too” I whispered and turned to Alexi.
“I’m going to miss you sister, promise to call me too?”
“I’m going to miss you like hell and I promise I will call you every day”
“And don’t let anyone get to you okay? I won’t be there to stand up for you anymore so now you have to do it by yourself promise me you can handle that too girl?” she said with a smile and punched me easily on my arm. I couldn’t help but smile back.
“Of course Alexi, don’t worry I can handle it” I hugged them both one more time and then I walked against the gate. Against my new life. 

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Fredrica

Skit bra :D

2011-09-24 @ 02:33:18
Postat av: Anonym

Mer! :)

2011-09-24 @ 15:07:29
Postat av: Moa :)

Skitbra!

2011-09-24 @ 21:30:15
Postat av: Hannah

aaass braaaaa meeeeeeeeer!!!! :)

2011-09-24 @ 23:04:29

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0